My Poetry Engine Has Not Been Running For A Long Time But I Got It Started Again

Once upon a time

after my teens, 20s and 30s

there were years

I neglected writing.

Let’s talk about my

poetry engine.

I allowed it to rust while

I chased new jobs, money

and material things that

don’t mean much anymore.

I lost time that should

have gone toward writing.

I actually forgot

how to write as I once did.

Now my poetry engine

is running –however slowly.

Thanks for reading

my prose and poems.

Published by Jim Wortham

As a teen, wanted to live from writing poetry. Wrote several books, selling nationally. Hung out with readers throughout the United States. My writing has been on back burner. Now dusting off my desk and have my pen in hand. Hope you enjoy some of what I write.

Leave a comment